The CUGH Distinguished Leader Award:

  • Harriet Mayanja-Kizza, MBBS, MMed, PhD, Professor of Medicine, College of Health Sciences, Makerere University
  • James Tielsch, PhD, MHSc, Chair of the Department of Global Health, George Washington University

The CUGH Dr. Thomas Hall-Dr. Nelson Sewankambo Mid-Career Leadership Award:

  • Ashti Doobay Persaud, MD, Co-Director, Institute for Global Health Center for Global Health Education, Northwestern University, USA
  • Rachel T. Idowu, MD, MPH, Country Director, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention Liberia
  • Nadia Sam-Agudu, MD, Associate Professor of Pediatrics and International Medical Technical Advisor, Institute of Human Virology and Department of Pediatrics, University of Maryland School of Medicine, Senior Technical Advisor for Pediatric and Adolescent HIV, Institute of Human Virology Nigeria

The CUGH Dr. Judy Wasserheit Young Leader Award:

  • Dale Barnhart, ScD, Global Health Equity Research Fellow, Harvard Medical School, USA
  • John Ebong, MBBS, President, Health Compass Initiative, Nigeria
  • Anusha Jayaram, Global Surgery Research Associate, Program in Global Surgery and Social Change, Harvard Medical School, USA
  • Siddhesh Zadey, MSc-GH, Research Aid Sr., Division of Surgical Sciences, Duke University, USA
  • Leah Peer, Fellow, Anne C. Carter Global Health Fellowship, American Medical Women’s Association, USA

James G. Hakim Global Health Award, sponsored by AFREhealth, CUGH, and the Fogarty International Center

  • Roy Gonzaga Mubuuke, MSc, MHPE, PhD, Dept. of Radiology, Makerere University, College of Health Sciences, Uganda