Global Health Undergraduate/Masters Education Subcommittee

Subcommittee of the CUGH Education Committee.

The CUGH Sub-Committee on Master’s and Undergraduate Degrees in Global Health (SMUDGH) is a 22 member committee, with representation from a diversity of institutions and degree levels, with a goal to aggregate and share resources and standards for global health degree programs and outline a future direction for students and educators in this field.

SMUDGH Members 2019-2020

Kathryn H. Jacobsen, George Mason University (co-chair)
Caryl Waggett, Allegheny College (co-chair)
Michael S. Bisesi, The Ohio State University
Peter Brown, Emory University
Lori DiPrete Brown, University of Wisconsin Madison
Denishia Clark, Stanford University
Bronwyn Cross-Denny, Sacred Heart University
Deborah DiLiberto, McMaster University
Meredith Gartin, University of Alabama Birmingham
M. Cameron Hay, Miami University of Ohio
Irene Langran, Albright College
Lysa C. MacKeen, Duke University
Rebecca Malouin, Michigan State University
Suzanne Maman, University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
Jill Manske, University of St. Thomas
Emma McKim Mitchell, University of Virginia
Laura Opton, Texas Tech University
Andria Rusk, Florida International University
Heather Lynn Wipfli, University of Southern California
Phil Landrigan, Boston College (ex officio, CUGH Board)
Adithi Iyer, Stanford University (TAC representative)
Raksha Sule, University of Toronto (TAC representative)

CUGH Members interested in joining this Subcommittee should contact

Parent Committee: