CUGH was founded within academic global health programs and recognizes the need to expand and develop global health educational programs and resources.

The Education Committee’s (EC) goal is to further develop and create global health related educational materials. The Committee is additionally charged with providing resources for the development of member institutions’ global health curricula. CUGH’s student organization and student involvement is guided under the supervision of the Education Committee. Multiple subcommittees and working groups exist to support various aspects of global health education.

CUGH members interested in joining this committee, its subcommittees, or its working groups should contact

Committee Information & Resources

Lisa V. Adams, MD – Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth
Barbara Astle, PhD, RN – Centre of Equity & Global Engagement, Trinity Western University
Núria Casamitjana, PhD – ISGlobal
Quentin Gavin Eichbaum, MD, PhD, MPH, MFA, MMHC, BSc (Med)(Hons), BA (Hons), FCAP, FASCP – Vanderbilt University
James Hudspeth, MD, FACP – Boston University (Co-Chair of the Education Committee)
Omar Khan, MD, MHS, FAAFP – Thomas Jefferson University
Hester Klopper, M Cur, PhD, MBA, HonsDNurs, FANSA, FAAN, ASSAF – Stellenbosch University
Christopher Martin, MD, MSc – West Virginia University
Tracy L. Rabin, MD, SM, FAAP – Yale University (Co-Chair of the Education Committee)
Cristina Redko, PhD – Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine
Virginia Rowthorn, JD, LLM – University of Maryland Francis King Carey School Of Law
George Shakarishvili, MD, PhD, MPH – Institute of Global Health, Tbilisi, Georgia
Korydon Smith – University at Buffalo

In addition to these members, chairs of the EC’s Subcommittees also participate in calls and meetings. See the “Explore Subcommittees” tab for more information.